Tuesday, July 3, 2012

JOHN B - Light Speed Remixed Part One

Label: Beta Recordings
25 June, 2012  |  Digital  |  BETA035
Style: Drum n Bass / Trance / Progressive House / Electronica / Electro House
Total Tracks: 011

01. Heroes feat. Shaz Sparks (Rido Remix)
02. Heroes feat. Shaz Sparks (Ost & Meyer Remix)
03. Heroes feat. Shaz Sparks (Subsonik Remix)
04. Shining In The Dark feat. Shaz Sparks (Nu:Tone Remix)
05. Shining In The Dark feat. Shaz Sparks (Adam White Remix)
06. Red Sky feat. Shaz Sparks (Subsonik's Opener Remix)
07. Robot Lover (Logistics Remix)
08. Robot Lover (Michael Casette Remix)
09. Robot Lover (Melotronics Remix)
10. Robot Lover (Bobby Tank Remix)
11. Dancing In The Dark (Brooklyn Hype Remix)

Bundle of 11 awesome remixes of some of the best tracks from John Bs critically-acclaimed latest album, Light Speed. "John B personifies the more leftfield, zany side of d&b. Sporting crazy hairdos and 80s electronica-inspired eye-makeup (water/sweatproof we hope!), his gigs have become a favourite on the trans-European and worldwide DJing circuit, not least this year, where his bookings list has skyrocketed as a result of wildfire word-of-mouth recommendations on the hedonistic circuit, as well as straight d&b nights." - DJ MAG "Wonderfully overblown and almost operatic, as it careers between 1980s synth-pop dancing around jacking rhythms, to Vocoder-style android romance and epic trance breakdowns." - THE INDEPENDENT. "Light Speed is a true trance torpedo: a sparkly fanfare of brazen synths, euphoric melodies and pirouetting vocals." MIXMAG ALBUM OF THE MONTH Logistics, Nu:Tone, (Hospital) Rido, (Metalheadz) Melotronics & Subsonik provide the D&B remixes, while Trance superstars Ost & Meyer, Michael Cassette (Anjunabeats) and Adam White (Perfecto) have remixed Heroes, Robot Lover and Shining in the Dark for the trance & progressive house scenes. Hot new producer Bobby Tank also comes in with a beast of a remix of Robot Lover.
© beatport

Go to Beatport.comGet These TracksAdd This Player

 beatport :    Beta Recordings

No comments: