Sunday, February 5, 2012

Various - Lick It Back

Label: Reggae Roast
9 January, 2012  |  Digital  |  RR007A
Style: Reggae / Dub
Total Tracks: 09

01. Earl 16 - Reggae Music (Original Mix)
02. YT - Saved My Life (Original Mix)
03. Ghetto Priest - Evolution (Original Mix)
04. Dubmatix - 16 Stone Dub feat. Earl 16 (Original Mix)
05. Dandelion - Killing In The Open (Original Mix)
06. Kenny Knots - Love Light Shine (Original Mix)
07. Mungos Hi Fi - Buffalo Soldier feat. Black Warrior (Original Mix)
08. Ruckspin, Evergreen, Landlord - Righteous feat. Danman (Original Mix)
09. Mustakillah Sound - Dem Dont Know feat. Kenny Knots (Original Mix)

Reggae Roast Records are proud to present the Lick It Back! compilation album. This 11 track release follows a string of widely popular singles on the Reggae Roast imprint which have seen support from both reggae lovers, DJs and music journalists alike. The Lick It Back! compilation is the second feature length offering from Reggae Roast, after their sell-out Roots Uprising compilation of December 2009. The album features a selection of forthcoming Reggae Roast Records singles, some classic tracks from the label vaults, plus some of their favourite cuts from the past 12 months. The track list is typical of a Reggae Roast sound system selection. It features the type of conscious message, energy and vibes the crew have become synonymous with promoting, via weekly sets at top London clubs, rammed out festival sets and smoke filled warehouse dances. Many of the tracks have already been tearing up the airwaves with full support on Kiss FM, 6Music and Rinse FM. The 4 track release received 5 star reviews from a long list of publications, paving the way for this momentous full-length release. Lick It Back! is destined for some heavy rotations over the summer months, blasting from speaker boxes & festival stages across the globe.
© beatport

Go to Beatport.comGet These TracksAdd This Player

 beatport :    Reggae Roast

No comments: